filter mods

Discussion in 'Custom Mods' started by mickm7, Sep 5, 2019.

Tags:
  1. mickm7

    mickm7 .020 Over

    Country:
    Australia
    Messages:
    37
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Media:
    4
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    gilgandra nsw Australia
    Ride:
    2008 classic
    the start of my mods...just finished triple k&n filters removed all original duct,
    added dobeck unit removed secondary butterflies supertrapp 3 into 1,manufactured
    by me..waiting on cams ,should finish engine mods..
    what a difference.:D...fixed my cold start hi lo idle...
    still have not fixed Speedo...it added 800000ks .any idea's how to fix would be greatly appreciated...
    just leave me cosmetics to do...
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Thedogsbollocks

    Thedogsbollocks Turbocharged

    Country:
    United States
    Messages:
    707
    Featured Threads:
    9
    Media:
    1
    Likes Received:
    674
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Florida via Liverpool.
    Ride:
    Rocket Roadster 2018

    Search...this has been covered recently I think it will help
     
  3. warp9.9

    warp9.9 Pocałuj mnie w dupę

    Messages:
    9,975
    Featured Threads:
    9
    Media:
    14
    Likes Received:
    11,636
    Trophy Points:
    823
    Location:
    Forest City Illinois
    Ride:
    07 Rocket
    Mick don't waste your time there is no fix for the gauges they go bad you can hunt for a used one. Not sure if you can buy them new from triumph but if so they will rape you. There has been a couple who have wired in a koso speedo/tach/all in one units.
     
  4. mickm7

    mickm7 .020 Over

    Country:
    Australia
    Messages:
    37
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Media:
    4
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    gilgandra nsw Australia
    Ride:
    2008 classic
    thanks for the info...if they go bad I am sure as s__t not going to buy another one if same could happen...will see if can have repaired..
    which will suck no ride till get it back...
     
  5. Ishrub

    Ishrub Retired and loving it!

    Messages:
    6,116
    Featured Threads:
    87
    Likes Received:
    6,971
    Trophy Points:
    823
    Location:
    Duffy, Canberra, ACT, AUSTRALIA
    Ride:
    R3 Roadster,Sprint ST 1050 ABS, BMW R100RS sidecar
    If you can fix it tell us where.

    There are 4 main speedo versions (and each was available with km only or Mph and km dials, so 8).
    The real early '04-'05 version, '06-'09 like yours, then 1st series Roadster '10 to '13 or '14, and second series Roadster.
    The Roadster ones are linked to the ECU version issued with and bike cannot operate without them.
    Earlier models like yours can use the aftermarket units.
     
  6. mickm7

    mickm7 .020 Over

    Country:
    Australia
    Messages:
    37
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Media:
    4
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    gilgandra nsw Australia
    Ride:
    2008 classic
    I will let you know...the repairer not 100% sure,will know more once he gets it....so are you saying my bike will run without Speedo..
    I hope so..
     
  7. mickm7

    mickm7 .020 Over

    Country:
    Australia
    Messages:
    37
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Media:
    4
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    gilgandra nsw Australia
    Ride:
    2008 classic
    was looking at posts re ces headers,what is the heat like off them...40+ degree days enough without adding more to leg..
     
  8. warp9.9

    warp9.9 Pocałuj mnie w dupę

    Messages:
    9,975
    Featured Threads:
    9
    Media:
    14
    Likes Received:
    11,636
    Trophy Points:
    823
    Location:
    Forest City Illinois
    Ride:
    07 Rocket
    I've seen where they have. Just didn't have the speed or odometer readings. My bet from what I've seen is the tachometer will be the next.
     
  9. mickm7

    mickm7 .020 Over

    Country:
    Australia
    Messages:
    37
    Featured Threads:
    5
    Media:
    4
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    gilgandra nsw Australia
    Ride:
    2008 classic
    one would think that you would get more than 24000ks use from gauges...I have read that seem to a lot gauges with issues
    they still haven't got there electrics right after all these years.
     
  10. kipper

    kipper Turbocharged

    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Messages:
    738
    Featured Threads:
    8
    Media:
    23
    Likes Received:
    614
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ride:
    08 CLASSIC,09STANDARD,05VALKYRIE RUNE,
    I Can't complain about my gauges, 62000 miles on my 2008 classic and no problems. Hope ya get sorted ok.
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice