Air compressor

maurice

Supercharged
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
242
Location
Tucson,AZ
Ride
2020 R3 GT
Hey Maurice do you have a battery tender hooked to your battery? If so you can use an sae connector and buy a NO ONE air compressor on Amazon. I carry a plug and go tire patch kit also just in case. The hella din plug in the picture I leave plugged in it can be used to charge your phone and it shows the voltage from your alternator.View attachment 94423
No, don't have need for tender since bike in carport, no power outlet. Wouldn't anyway as I did for years and would rather just get new battery a little sooner. Easier!
Also don't like the screw on connector to stem valve. Shhhhhhhhhh and then silence. 😁Take it off.shhhhhhhhhhhhh.
I like the lever type.
Thank you man!
 
Last edited:

maurice

Supercharged
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
242
Location
Tucson,AZ
Ride
2020 R3 GT
This is what I carry. Been giving them away at the RAA East events for the last few years. They came out of auction cars that had to have a spare and tools before they could go to our sales lot.

View attachment 94420View attachment 94421
I still have a couple of them in the toolbox. You can have one if ya want it, although the shipping from NC might make it cheaper to buy what you like locally @maurice . Never had an issue with it running the battery down personally.
Nice of you to offer it. I will just get one local, even if an adapter is needed. Those hella plugs on compressors apparently all come from UK.
 

Rockatansky

.040 Over
Joined
Mar 31, 2020
Messages
71
Location
Würzburg
Ride
2020 Rocket 3 TFC
I use a Black&Decker ASI 500 - it's battery driven, so I do not care for the connector...
 
Last edited:

barbagris

Mad Scientist
Joined
Aug 1, 2010
Messages
12,844
Location
On the verge of insanity
Ride
2009 R3-Standard - 1979 Guzzi V1000G5
No, don't have need for tender since bike in carport, no power outlet. Wouldn't anyway as I did for years and would rather just get new battery a little sooner. Easier!
Also don't like the screw on connector to stem valve. Shhhhhhhhhh and then silence. 😁Take it off.shhhhhhhhhhhhh.
I like the lever type.
Thank you man!
For HOME use I bought a small compressor with a tank. It will happily fill a couple of car tyres. Plug it in inside, fill the tank - unplug, wheel it out and Bob's your uncle. Was on sale at the local equivalent of Home Depot. As a plus you'll have air for all sorts of other stuff. I do have power in the carport and garage, but it's useful as hell to have a tank.
 

Rockatansky

.040 Over
Joined
Mar 31, 2020
Messages
71
Location
Würzburg
Ride
2020 Rocket 3 TFC
In fact, I wasn't that sure either.

But at the end that is mostly the smallest problem:

- as we have several cars, motorcycles and bicycles, it is used quite often - we use it as a measuring device, too
- it has a battery level indicator
- the battery is interchangeable

And the most important point: our neighbours found out that I have this device - actually all of them love me even more than before...

Oh, and it always carries the cable to connect it directly to the cigarette lighter in the car, if it really runs out of power...
 

maurice

Supercharged
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
242
Location
Tucson,AZ
Ride
2020 R3 GT
In fact, I wasn't that sure either.

But at the end that is mostly the smallest problem:

- as we have several cars, motorcycles and bicycles, it is used quite often - we use it as a measuring device, too
- it has a battery level indicator
- the battery is interchangeable

And the most important point: our neighbours found out that I have this device - actually all of them love me even more than before...

Oh, and it always carries the cable to connect it directly to the cigarette lighter in the car, if it really runs out of power...
Sounds like a dream compressor!
 
Top
AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks some useful and important features of R3Owners. For the best possible site experience please take a moment to disable your AdBlocker for R3Owners.Net.

I've Disabled AdBlock