PCV autotune model

Discussion in 'Rocket Performance' started by Rocket_Rider, Dec 2, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Rocket_Rider

    Rocket_Rider .060 Over

    Messages:
    142
    Featured Threads:
    4
    Likes Received:
    178
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Ride:
    Rocket 3 Touring 2018
    Hi all,

    can someone let me know which model of the PC autotune I need for a touring? When I look it up there seems to be a single sensor and a dual sensor? Am I going to need to weld an o2 bung or does it just screw into and replace an existing OEM sensor?

    I’ve tuned with Tuneecu and am running TORS so I’m just looking at auto tune to trim things out for my bike and conditions on a zero values table - I think that’s the correct way to go? Let me know if I’ve got something mixed up?
     
  2. leatal

    leatal Turbocharged

    Country:
    United States
    Messages:
    549
    Featured Threads:
    13
    Likes Received:
    533
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Dothan, Alabama
    Ride:
    2014 Roadster
    You need the AT-200 but only if you are tuning with a PCV. The O2 sensor from the Autotune will fit into the OEM O2 bung.
     
    Tripps and Joesmoe like this.
  3. Joesmoe

    Joesmoe IMOKUR2 Staff Member

    Country:
    United States
    Messages:
    4,210
    Featured Threads:
    44
    Media:
    7
    Likes Received:
    5,600
    Trophy Points:
    823
    Location:
    Fairfax, Virginia
    Ride:
    Triumph: 2014 Rocket III Touring
  4. Rocket_Rider

    Rocket_Rider .060 Over

    Messages:
    142
    Featured Threads:
    4
    Likes Received:
    178
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Ride:
    Rocket 3 Touring 2018
    yes I have a new PCV to install.
     
  5. leatal

    leatal Turbocharged

    Country:
    United States
    Messages:
    549
    Featured Threads:
    13
    Likes Received:
    533
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Dothan, Alabama
    Ride:
    2014 Roadster
    You are correct, if you have a good base tune in the ECU you need to zero the fuel tables in the new PCV . Recommend a Pod-300 as it gives you live info while riding plus it can be easily configured to display almost anything the PCV reads.
     
    Tripps likes this.
  6. Tripps

    Tripps Retired superhero

    Country:
    United States
    Messages:
    5,995
    Featured Threads:
    35
    Likes Received:
    9,827
    Trophy Points:
    823
    Location:
    Florida and NY
    Ride:
    R3T,Sprintona,K1200GT, Blackbird
    I got it just for the tachometer feature.
     
  7. Rocket_Rider

    Rocket_Rider .060 Over

    Messages:
    142
    Featured Threads:
    4
    Likes Received:
    178
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Ride:
    Rocket 3 Touring 2018
    Okay, have pulled the trigger on an AT-200 and POD-300.... what are you using as the mount for the POD-300?
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice