Paul Bryant Headers!

Rocket3Pilot

Supercharged
Ride
2013 Rocket III Roadster
I just received my Paul Bryant headers and want to share my observations about him and them. First Rate Mate no question. Very easy to communicate with and extremely knowledgeable, top notch perfection!

Here is the header with his custom crossover both HPC coated. Beautiful craftsmanship!(and I'm a welder)

DSC00140A.jpg

I first bolted these on without changing my tune. I wanted to hear or feel any difference. I am using RamAir and the stock roadster mufflers that I De-CAT'd (the thread for that if you're interested is, "Another way to skin the CAT"). My tune was simply stock with opened secondaries 100% and copied the i3 tables to i2 and i1.
The very first thing I noticed starting the bike was, to my astonishment, it was quieter! I know this is going to generate some flak? Sitting there idling I could clearly hear more of the internal motor sounds like the valve train and timing chains. The only explanation I can think of for this is the thickness of the tubing with the coating on the inside and outside.
On to the ride! Wow! No question she's breathing easy now, big smile, totally worth it! Still quieter than stock manifold? I'll take it, thank you very much. I had just gone through the process of trying to quite down the RamAir with foam weather strip and lining the bear claw with Dynamat which really worked great, but now sounds louder again as there's not as much coming from the right side?
The tone or note coming out of the mufflers while accelerating is deeper, more aggressive, and addicting. The volume at cruise speeds 65 to 85 mph is actually less than I had with the stock configuration and a slightly lower note. I'm thrilled with this.

IMG_0803.jpg