2016 Rocket III Roadster won’t turn over

Draigg

Standard Bore
Ride
2016 Rocket III ABS Roadster
OK, what have I done? I inadvertently left the key on for about 3-4 hours on my 2016 Rocket III Roadster. When I discovered my mistake the lights were still on, seemingly all was OK. However when I tried to turn over, nothing. I checked the fuses, all seem intact. I had the bike in neutral and the kickstand was up. I also attached a jumpstart battery pack that was fully charged to give it a boost. Still nothing. Kill switch is on and clutch engagedI. t doesn’t even seem like it’s trying to turn over. I’m no mechanic but I think I’ve done all the right things.

Anyone have an idea what’s going on?

Try pressing the button and wiggle it Hold button and ease out the clutch.

Charge the battery or replace it. Jumping may not work if a cell has gone bad. You can have the battery tested but if it's more than a couple years old I'd replace it just to be safe.

All is OK. It did take quite a long time to recharge the battery, though. That gives me pause about whether this battery is about to go or not. Just have to keep an eye on it. Batteries ain’t cheap these days!

All is OK. It did take quite a long time to recharge the battery, though. That gives me pause about whether this battery is about to go or not. Just have to keep an eye on it. Batteries ain’t cheap these days!