Won't shift down to 1st when rolling.

Wouldn't give it a second thought. I'm far from an expert rider. There are plenty of guys on the forum who can ride circles around me. It was a couple years before I realized despite riding somewhat aggressively, I really had no idea what I was doing compared to racers and good sportbike riders. Thus began a whole new era of study and practice.

I don’t usually go to 1st at any meaningful speed either. On the occasions you need to, you really need to get a good blip in as the ratios are a good bit apart so you need to bring the rpm up quite a bit.

Thank you both for the tip and lessons, I guess my problem was user error. I'm definitely going to start practicing the right way.

My ignorance got me again, and I feel like a total idiot. I got the rocket after riding a Yamaha Vstar 950 for 10 months, so I'm still new in the sense. My down shifting technique wasn't correct at all. All I can say is thank you for taking the time to watch the video and showing me.

When I use to shift down to first doing my method I would hear a big CLUNK. So yeah you're right. It's using the right oil now since I brought it in for it's first service last week. That's the only thing that's changed.

My questions is, and I'm also sorry of this is obvious: When you bleep the throttle, and down shift, do I let go of the clutch slowly, or let it go fast?

My questions is, and I'm also sorry of this is obvious: When you bleep the throttle, and down shift, do I let go of the clutch slowly, or let it go fast?
Well, the ultimate goal is to do it all as quickly and accurately as possible. So the short answer is fast, but it takes practice to get there. If you start dumping the clutch on downshifts before the accuracy is there, especially with a bike this powerful, you could be setting yourself up for a world of hurt.