Primary and secondary TPS volt values

Looks like the primary plates arent open. This seems normal at idle. The secondarys are slightly open which would cause your voltages to be different. I am no expert so maybe somebody with more knowledge than me will chime in :cool:

In the service manual when I discusses replacing the secondary TPS there is no mention of calibrating it as it does the primary.

It may be different because the tune you loaded likely has the secondaries open 100% at all throttle positions, where at idle your primary TPS voltage is lower because the primary throttle plates are barely open. I bet if you went WOT, the primary tps voltage would read similar.

Yes, I did load a tune with secondaries open 100 percent, at all throttle positions. I did find in the Service Manual - Rocket 1111 Classic 1 Touring where it did mention to set it as well to .6 volts - Look at page 400 and/or section 11.196 in the Service Manual - Rocket 1111 Classic 1 Touring and it describes it.

I am assuming then, this setting will be null and void since I adjusted the secondary throttle plates to 100 percent via Tuneboy?

I don't see why it would give the same voltage reading as the primary when it is closed and they are open. So if you hold the secondaries closed are the voltage readings in spec? Do you get a similar value on the primary TPS at 100% throttle (don't do with engine running BTW)?

Are you having problems with your bike or does someone need to step away from the computer?:D

I don't see why it would give the same voltage reading as the primary when it is closed and they are open. So if you hold the secondaries closed are the voltage readings in spec? Do you get a similar value on the primary TPS at 100% throttle (don't do with engine running BTW)?

Are you having problems with your bike or does someone need to step away from the computer?:D

:p Yes, I'm just being inquisitive. And curious.