Chuqy. An Australian invention.

Bosco15

Education is important. Motorbikes are importanter
Ride
2020 R3R
(Note. I have no affiliation or interests with this company. Not being paid, just very impressed and thought that I would share.)

I have been playing with my bikes for 35 years. One of the things that always seems to be a pita is wheel changes.
We've all been there. Sitting on your ar$e with your feet trying to hold up the rear wheel, thongs squeezing the tyre, trying to line up that spacer to accept axle and then jiggling the caliper whilst trying to hold both vertical and fore/aft alignment to find the hole on the other side, simultaneously pushing and twisting the axle, preying that you hit paydirt before you bust your foofer valve.
I just accepted it as one of those jobs that takes the right amount of swearing.

On my last visit to Pheasant Wood Raceway, I met the inventor and CEO of Chuqy.
After a demonstration, I bought one on the spot.
Simple, effective and very well designed and engineered, I would rate it as the number one tool that I have ever bought for my bikes.
IMG_20231103_130136.jpg

Swapping the rubber on my R3R was the first time that I have used Chuqy and it made the job so easy that a six year old could do it.
The wheel/tyre combo of the R3 are not light, but that's not an issue if you have the right tool.
Chuqy is such a simple design, that works so well, I'm amazed that it hasn't been done before.
IMG_20231103_130118.jpg

Light but strong, the two side plates are held either side or the tyre by threaded rods. The design is ingenious. The threaded Rod has a + shaped cross section. This allows a captive nut to lock it in place or with a quarter turn, the rod slides through the nut. Fine adjustment is achieved with a full nut on the other side.
The assembly can then be raised to support the tyre, again with ingenious quick thread adjusters. You don't have to spend time turning the height adjustment legs, just click and lift.