Propane Conversion

2 lb Propane tanks are easy to refill from a larger tank once you work out the fuel switch just get several of those. One will probably be enough for your commute to work each day and refill a weeks worth on the weekend. Plus you can run your BBQ with them.
Hi CrzystghndKC,
I like your handle. I should use CrazyX.
Me thinks of redoing the exhaust to an earlier R3 config so there's a double muffler (or one big? or a tripple?) on engine header side, and same config on gear shifter side, except they'd house a series of smaller propane tanks as you suggest. These "muffler's" would go to asimilar looking header but feed main propane tank.

CrazyX
(xian)

I do believe I have principles and as part and parcel of those principles, I do care for the environment too, but as a design professional I also tend to approach resolving challenges in my general life in logical ways.
Ways that I can tackle within my abilities, budget, facilities and also just general technical understanding in a worldly sense, if you know what I mean.
I read your first piece and the first thing that came into my head was 'BOOM'. What did I just read? Is there something that I don't know about or is this a crazy brainstorm idea after a long session at the pub....or maybe you are a scientist/chemist or something, and you are talking about propane conversions as just a completely known and straight forward thing that's common in your country/region.
My logic then kicked in and I thought to myself, why would someone who was that sensitive about petrol emissions buy a bike with the biggest petrol engine in production anywhere in the world? My brain was struggling to comprehend how to read this thread.......So that's why I said I was interested to understand more.
I don't mean any disrespect to you, it's just that you've kinda blow my mind somewhat.