[Jan 9, 2015] 8th Annual Below Zero Hero Run (West Fargo,ND)

Ron

Air Cav!
Ride
2013 Rocket III Touring
Friends, I would like to let you know about the North Dakota State Chapter of the US Military Vets Motorcycle Clubs 8th annual "Below Zero Hero Run" taking place January 17th, 2015. Funds from this event are donated to the local Veteran's Re-education fund. This event has been called the "Coldest Regularly Scheduled Motorcycle Run in the United States" and we have put bikes on the road with the air temperature as low as -13 degrees F which translates to about -70 degree windchills at freeway speed! We have raised in the neighborhood of US$17,000 to date with this event. Check out the US Military Vets-ND website for more info!

Wow! This is great! Being a Vietnam vet, I appreciate the effort. I've lived in Texas for many years. I retired from FDIC in 2008. I was on a detail up to Fargo for four months in 2003, six months in 2004 and then spent 14 months in 2006 - 2007. I had never been to ND before. I fell in love with the state. I hear things aren't so "nice" anymore since all the "oil trash" showed up. Too bad.

Friends, I would like to let you know about the North Dakota State Chapter of the US Military Vets Motorcycle Clubs 8th annual "Below Zero Hero Run" taking place January 17th, 2015. Funds from this event are donated to the local Veteran's Re-education fund. This event has been called the "Coldest Regularly Scheduled Motorcycle Run in the United States" and we have put bikes on the road with the air temperature as low as -13 degrees F which translates to about -70 degree windchills at freeway speed! We have raised in the neighborhood of US$17,000 to date with this event. Check out the US Military Vets-ND website for more info!

Sorry that I missed this thread!
Daaaaaaaaaaaaamn!
Great cause and . . . HOW COLD WAS IT???

10346058_488716464602669_3287519183733768971_n.jpg
Sorry that I missed this thread!
Daaaaaaaaaaaaamn!