Engine stalls after fill-up

If you think a Triumph Rocket is hard to fill up you need to try an Aprillia Tuono makes the Triumph seem a dream. I never pull the trigger all the way in just slowly does it

Do some of you leave the pump in the tank while it is filling and let it turn off by its self???????????????????? I have been riding since 1976 and would never dream of doing that, pretty dangerous so it is.
I do let it turn itself off. I don't have it in a locked position so that if it doesn't stop I can quickly do it myself. The key is the nozzle is below the top of the tank by a few inches and the faster fuel is flowing in the better it works.

I have had bikes that if you try and flow the fuel fast it blows droplets back up and out on the tank so those I have to fill slow and they don't always auto shut off and I have to do it manually.

Do some of you leave the pump in the tank while it is filling and let it turn off by its self???????????????????? I have been riding since 1976 and would never dream of doing that, pretty dangerous so it is.
Definitely NOT! On the rare occasion I have found myself distracted to which some splashing occurred... tight low-cut leather does that... :sneaky: :whitstling:
-MIG

Using the California gas nozzles are a lesson in patience and stupidity. To fill up my Rocket I need to pull back the foreskin with my right hand phalanges while holding the pump in my left hand on the left side of the bike. I never let it seal as an overflow would be eminent. I slowly watch it fill until satisfied. I have never had a spill or problem although it takes twice as long with those stupid ass pumps.
Argh! I forgot about those foreskin nozzles... It's been a while since I've had to use one and it's a serious PITA for a bike.
-MIG

Argh! I forgot about those foreskin nozzles... It's been a while since I've had to use one and it's a serious PITA for a bike.
-MIG