GeordieBear

.020 Over
Ride
Triumph Rocket 111 (Roadster)
Hi all,

I have just joined this forum. I have been riding bikes on road since 2005. I have owned my Rocket 3 for two years now and have done about 10,000 miles so far. Its a Matt black 2012 Rocket roadster. I havnt done many mods to it yet apart from clear indicators and it having the TORS exhausts. I do plan to start doing some more serious modifications and custom work soon however as I got the Rocket for it to be more of a muscle bike. I am looking to chop down the rear fender and get some new David Platt Outlaw exhausts as well as some air filters. The Rocket is so far far too quiet for my liking and I want to unleash some of the power and grunt of its mighty engine.

Currently however I am having some starting issues which I believe is coming form the Datatool (factory fitted) alarm. Does anyone have any knowledge in this area about how to remove the alarm. Upon tracing the alarm wires it seems to plug into a connector block under the side panel but I cannot see anything else this connector would attach to.