Mick TOMCC

.020 Over
Ride
Rocket Three Roadster 2010
I have been riding bikes for many years and totally addicted, I bought my Rocket new in 2012 although its plated 2010, that was 70k ago such an awesome bike my others did not get much of a gig although of late they do as big girl is becoming frustrating with the engine idle/ cruse speed / flat spot.

I say all three as no sooner i think i have cured 1 issue the other raises its head.
stepper motor replaced twice, TPS once very early in the piece, cleaning all the sensors, checking all the spade connectors etc.

I would like to hear what is the general consensus on the best tune applicable and tune equipment recommended.
the bike is basically standard just K&N filter, cat by pass and the genuine triumph (sport) mufflers.

In the past I have relied on the shop to tune the variables to suit after I serviced the bike however Its time I did this for myself so any help or suggestions greatly appreciated.

G'day and welcome.

Are you an Aussie in Canada?
Well I am Aussie and living in Melbourne, just incompetent when joining the forum and have no idea where the flag came from ? went back and looked after I saw it there but couldn't see where to update, so if you can help me there that would be good

cheers

G'day Mick,

Welcome to the Forum, about time:whitstling:

The guy's on here will certainly help you out as we discussed.

Cya soon...:thumbsup:

Well I am Aussie and living in Melbourne, just incompetent when joining the forum and have no idea where the flag came from ? went back and looked after I saw it there but couldn't see where to update, so if you can help me there that would be good

cheers
Cheers from Bittern mate.
If you are using a VPN it may pick your country flag from its location.