azmerlin

.020 Over
Ride
T Rocker III
Hi all,

Well as you can see I am new here and need some help, first some details on me; 1.83M / 6ft, 105KG, 52 YO live near London UK.
I currently own (I say own as it is winter and lockdown, so I don't ride it) a Ducati Multistrada, the last time I owned a triple was when I was a student and I had Yam XS750, I have also had lots of other, BMW, Suz, Honda and so on.
I am bored in lockdown and fancy getting a diff bike, something mainly to ride during nice warm summer days in the UK. I originally though of getting an HD Street rod 750, but that never happened, recently I was looking at HD V Rod, Ducati Diavel and the R3. as I am not sure I will be getting any more bikes after this, I am looking for a long term toy, I like the Ducati, but it has loads of electronics and thus has many potential failure points, also looks a bit plastic like, but I do look the like of it. I also though the V Rod looks nice and it is an HD, which I always wanted, them there is the R3 which has more of a retro look and feel, seems easy enough to maintain, less things that could break down and is made here in the UK (Think) so should be easy to get bits and service for.
I also thought (though without any facts behind my thoughts) that as it is a UK bike, it would fare better in the rain and rust less than an HD that may be better suited for Vegas.
I have seen an R3 on line that is a 2014 with only 1,400 miles on the clock, FSH and looks really well kept. Will come to me after a service, two new tyres MOT and delivery.
Any thoughts about any of the above would be helpful before I put down a deposit
Thanks very much

This is the bike I am looking at.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2021-01-23 at 18.10.26.png
    Screenshot 2021-01-23 at 18.10.26.png
    2.8 MB · Views: 20