Hello from Missouri !

C908

.020 Over
Ride
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra Classic
I just found your forum and signed up so I can learn about the Rocket. I currently own a 2010 Harley Ultra Classic but am considering getting a Triumph in the near future. Let me say this, I am not a die hard Harley person. I started riding in 1974 and have only been riding a Harley for the last 5 years. Before the Harley I spent 10 years on a Honda Valkyrie. I guess riding the 6 cyl Valkyrie is what makes me think I might like a Rocket. My Harley has been a good bike but I guess I'm just a little bored with the whole Harley scene. Unfortunately the two closest Triumph dealers are 76 and 100 miles from my house. This spring I'm going to check them out and look at some bikes. One concern I have on the Rocket is maintenance. When I had my Valkyrie I ended up doing my own valve adjustments. I didn't do my research before I bought the bike and then found out valve adjustments were $300.00 every 12,000 miles. It was a pleasant surprise when I found out the Harley has self adjusting valves. I'm hoping you Rocket owners can educate me on anything else that is a concern. I actually haven't decided what direction I want to go next. I just turned 60 yesterday and I'm starting to think about downsizing. I could even possibly get a Bonnie T100 and add some bags and a shield to it. On the other hand I think I may be good for one more big bike. I'm 5'7 165 lbs in pretty good shape with no hip or knee problems. I ride solo 100 percent of the time since my wife hates to ride.

Welcome to ya from WA.
Your biggest problema will be to decide if you want a touring bike or a ripper.
This is where I came to finalize my decision over two years ago - RIPPER!!!

BTW - RAA X in Marble Falls, AR is only 7 weeks away!

Welcome mate from one of the Aussies.
Valve adjustment every 20,000 klms

Welcome to ya from WA.
Your biggest problema will be to decide if you want a touring bike or a ripper.