Hoop073

Standard Bore
Ride
2011 Triumph Rocket iii Roadster
Hey Guys,

A little bit about me. I have been riding off and on for the last 20 years or so. Started with a Kawasaki KLR 650 back in the day. Then moved up to a VTX 1800 in 2002. Ended up getting married in 2003 SO... that one was short lived.:whitstling:. Then was able to jump back in in 2007 with a VTX 1300. Had that one till a few weeks ago when I got T-boned in the Wal-Mart parking lot and they totaled the bike. I Always wanted to have a R3 since they came out but didn't have the funds when I got the 1300 and since then just couldn't justify another bike when that one was doing me fine. I'm not a small puppy at 6'1" 350LBS So I wasn't looking for a small bike……. and the kid that hit me said I came out of nowhere, so I figured I can put off the diet and buy a bigger bike….strictly for safety reasons as you guys understand. So now since I had a reason "and a agreeable wife" I pulled the trigger. Actually got lucky with it. One of the local dealers had been sitting on one since 2011. So I pretty much stole it from them. New 2011 Rocket 3 Roadster with 6 miles on it bought in July of 2014 :thumbsup: Just the base bike no extras but I like that cause I can make her what I want. Probably going to make it more into a touring than roadster cause that is what I am use too, but you never know. Thats the beauty of starting from scratch again. :D So I look forward to getting to know you guys and picking your brains about stuff.

Hoop

Welcome aboard hoop, hope you enjoy the bike and the banter.

I know I'll enjoy the bike and the banter is just a bonus. Thanks

Welcome on board ... and enjoy your new blank canvas. Remember to post plenty of pics along the way.

2014-07-10 02.32.14.png