Windows TuneEcu vs Android TuneEcu.

Rocket Dan

Standard Bore
Ride
2017 Rocket III Roadster
Total TuneEcu newbie here.
I noticed that the Windows version is no longer supported. I don't own an Android device, being an Apple user (yeah, I know :rolleyes:, but it's a long story...) I do own a small PC laptop running Windows10. Should I buy a cheap Android tablet? Should I try to find an old Windows version? What are the pros and cons of using these different versions of TuneEcu?

I noticed that the Windows version is no longer supported. I don't own an Android device, being an Apple user (yeah, I know :rolleyes:, but it's a long story...) I do own a small PC laptop running Windows10. Should I buy a cheap Android tablet? Should I try to find an old Windows version? What are the pros and cons of using these different versions of TuneEcu?
I AM NOT REAL GOOD AT THIS SOrry caps
but i think u just need to down load the tuneecu plug and play with the correct cable/dongle
or use blue tooth with the correct dongle
ps sometimes u have trouble making the connection just getting the stuff on at the right time. (me)

I bought the Samsung Note 8 tablet and it works great with TuneECU. I snagged it on sale for under $100. It works well with all of my Triumphs. The correct adapter is a must.

So does anyone know if you have the old version loaded on your laptop, can you still download tunes to your bike? I'm not clear on exactly what " supported " means. No updates, or will it no longer work for some reason?

I have old bikes, lol, and an old laptop. I haven't used it in years. but I've loaded tunes to both my Rocket and Sprint in the past with the same laptop. I put a Daytona motor in the Sprint, Ken DeCosse sent me a few Daytona maps for a Sprint ecu, I know the tunes have been around since before tuneECU for Android existed.