Why have 3 x ETV3 Tables?

RazMan

Rocket Addict
Ride
2022 R3 GT, 2011 America
I get that my R3GT has 3 modes (rain, road & sport) but I am confused about the 3 x ETV 3 menu options. I only want to unrestrict Sport (ETV3) mode but it looks like I have these other options too. Am I doing something wrong?
Can anyone throw some light?

Attachments

• TuneECU menu.png
    TuneECU menu.png
    50.2 KB · Views: 6
Last edited:
I get that my R3GT has 3 modes (rain, road & sport) but I am confused about the 3 x ETV 3 menu options. I only want to unrestrict Sport (ETV3) mode but it looks like I have these other options too. Am I doing something wrong?
Can anyone throw some light?
That shows the gears that the ETV table will be applied to.

Ahhhh so I have to highlight 1, 2 & 3 to apply the ETV table to the first 3 gears ...... but what about 4, 5 & 6th gears?
I have a feeling I have got the wrong idea and sorry if it is a daft question :whitstling:
I'm new to this and have the same question, what about the other gears?

@Penner hope you can help answer

- are the throttle values mapped to specific fuelling/ignition maps? or are they rpm tied?
- if you update throttle values, do you need to make other changes elsewhere?
- what other changes would you recommend, my bike is stock, other than updating throttle maps and un-restricting the ecu I have nothing else planned.
- in South Africa waiting for OBDLINK LX. Can I run this on windows platform or do i need Android?
- Model BF 7851

Much appreciate your valued knowledge and feedback, regards Jacques