Two kinds of people

Waconut

.060 Over
Ride
2011 Rocket Roadster, 04 Sprint RS, 66 T100R,
image.jpg
Ran across this and thought it was great. Sent it to a buddy who's a Guzzi guy just to pick on him. Got quite the response lol. Thought you all would enjoy it. Like a lot of you I've been riding for too many years to think about and have owned different brands over the years, but Triumph has always been #1 in my stable no matter what else came and went.

I’m new to Triumph. I always that that meme was about Harleys.:p

I know what you mean about being a Triumph guy. The line of my 69 Bonnie still sticks in my mind. That's why when Triumph announced the new Bonnie in 01 I went and immediately put a deposit on one. Still have it as a 994. Doesn't get ridden now with the Rocket. Love them both, the Bonnie has more or the iconic lines I associate with Triumph. Although the Rocket lines have grown on me, especially set up as a single seat, minimal add ons, mine isn't have rack and back rest and crash bars, but I still visualize the cleaner look , can't see it riding anyways. I've had Honda and Harley, but neither satisfy my soul like the looks, sounds and handling of my Triumphs. I loved my 69 Bonnie the most and best.

Hoopla

I know what you mean about being a Triumph guy. The line of my 69 Bonnie still sticks in my mind. That's why when Triumph announced the new Bonnie in 01 I went and immediately put a deposit on one. Still have it as a 994. Doesn't get ridden now with the Rocket. Love them both, the Bonnie has more or the iconic lines I associate with Triumph. Although the Rocket lines have grown on me, especially set up as a single seat, minimal add ons, mine isn't have rack and back rest and crash bars, but I still visualize the cleaner look , can't see it riding anyways. I've had Honda and Harley, but neither satisfy my soul like the looks, sounds and handling of my Triumphs. I loved my 69 Bonnie the most and best.

Hoopla

Hoopla