Tunes on your Rocket

T Evans

Supercharged
I am wanting to add some tunes to the Rocket. You know, something I can mount with the Corbin fairing. I currently use a Mini Shuffle with ear phones under my helmet. But this is getting to be a pain to get the ear phones in, get your helmet on, try to push the buttons going down the road. Its probably not that safe either.
So I thought I would ask you guys what some of you are using.
I have been playing the guitar for the last 30 years or so, (and still not very good at it) so I really like my tunes. I'd like to see what might be out there that maybe I have missed?

Big T

I am wanting to add some tunes to the Rocket. You know, something I can mount with the Corbin fairing. I currently use a Mini Shuffle with ear phones under my helmet. But this is getting to be a pain to get the ear phones in, get your helmet on, try to push the buttons going down the road. Its probably not that safe either.
So I thought I would ask you guys what some of you are using.
I have been playing the guitar for the last 30 years or so, (and still not very good at it) so I really like my tunes. I'd like to see what might be out there that maybe I have missed?

Big T
I got waterproof speakers and an amp at motorcyclespeakers.net. I use my ipod and plug it into the amplifier. I also bought a wireless remote for my ipod to adjust volume and change songs.

I've been seeing those chrome handlebar mounted speakers with the remote mounted amplifier around alot lately. I hear they got really cheap all of a sudden and lots of guys are using them.

Big T

Maybe not what you are looking for, but this bluetooth unit from Motosonic gets really great critic in tests. Install flat, stereo speakers in your helmet and connect anything you like via bluetooth; mp3 music, cellphone, GPS instructions and intercom, both to passenger and fellow captains riding with you. No cables and no hazzle.

Are not using it myself today, but planning to

Gaia Framework Site