Tranny problems in the older bikes.

Paul Hyland

Turbocharged
Hey guy's and gal's. (sunshine)
Has been a long time since I have been on here an need to catch up but first I have a question.
Does anyone know if Triumph is still covering the the tranny problems in the older bikes. I have a 06 and thought I got lucky on the tranny problems but I was wrong. As soon as im town long enough I am going to take it in but before I did I wanted to get some input from anyone who has any info.

Thanks.

I have an '06 and got the upgrade kit done by Triumph. I think '05, '06, '07 and some '08's "qualify" for the upgrade kit if one of the common symptoms exist.

Hey guys

No I have not brought it in yet, I havent been home long enough to. I do want to get it in before spring thats why I am checking around so when I do I have some knowledge and kind of know were i stand.
So your saying they have a upgrade kit for the older Tanny's??
Why was there no recall or did i miss it.

Paul - - We live in the same neck of the woods. (I'm in Seabrook). So you know which dealer I use.

Dealer learned the hard way how NOT to do the upgrade kit on my '06 Classic. Took 9 months and 4 attempts. But when they finally did get it done right, it has worked very well since. I had actually started a lemon law case days before their final attempt and rescinded it only after several weeks of no problems.

I now have over 10,000 miles since the upgrade kit and the tranny works great. 2nd gear full acceleration no longer has that suspense of popping out of gear. What are your symptoms?

Won't clog this thread with my woes. Just do a search for "catastrophic transmission failure" and grab a cold one.