Brenner

Living the dream
Ride
2008 Rocket Touring
Excuse me if I am asking something that is known or normal as I am still learning my ride. With the help of this forum and its knowledgeable members I have done much reading and followed suit in taking my bike from stock and am starting to derestrict it. This morning at 5 am I could wait no more and headed out to the garage and installed a set of near new TORS I purchased and installed a map that HansO was good enough to give me for my setup. I have an under the seat K&N which might be upgraded soon as I am really liking the feel of my ride. Once mapped and run for the 12 minute tune I blipped my throttle and noted what sounded like a raspy noise on return to idle. I took the bike out for a 30 minute road test and it can be heard on decel so it is consistent. Now I do not know if this might be normal and I had not noticed it with the stock pipes, or if it is due to the increased flow the TORS offer, or if it is just an effect of the tune. I mainly inquire as I feel like it is coming from the right pipe and not the left. I don't feel it will be detrimental to my ride but I'm a little OCD with this bike as it is the most expensive thing I have ever owned aside from my home. I know Harleys do not have equal flow and am wondering if this is the same case with triumph. To rule it out I might just toss on a set of D&D slip ons I have for it and see if the raspy sound follows but before doing so I thought I would ask out here.

If it is coming from one muffler while both mufflers are fed from the same source I am guessing you have one muffler with possibly a faulty or loose baffle

If it is coming from one muffler while both mufflers are fed from the same source I am guessing you have one muffler with possibly a faulty or loose baffle
Yup, I was hoping that is not the case. Not loose for sure as I inspected them thoroughly. I guess trying the D&D's will tell me if that is the truth or not.