Tacho wiring diagram for 07 standard.

Are you talking about adding an after-market tach?
Just trigger off one of the coil wires

I have fitted the cops and have wired a tacho converter to the wiring to run my xtreme tacho but its not a stable signal for some reason so was hoping to come off the ecu tacho signal wire instead .

Right - I have no experience of the marque mentioned - but I have a similar issue on a 41year old MotoGuzzi and an Acewell instrument. One option Acewell suggest is fitting a high load resistor into the trigger wire. Not done this yet as it's low on my todo list.

Have a diagram

Attachments

• Rocket3 Electrical Diagram - Labelled.png
    Rocket3 Electrical Diagram - Labelled.png
    644.9 KB · Views: 28
OEM Instrument Tach Signal is the RED wire on the main harness side of the Instrument Sub-Harness

What is this 'tacho converter' you're using?
I looked up VDO Xtreme and they say just connect directly to the Coil Negative
COPS or OEM Coils should not make any difference

OEM Instrument Tach Signal is the RED wire on the main harness side of the Instrument Sub-Harness

COPS or OEM Coils should not make

COPS or OEM Coils should not make any difference
Hi thanks for the reply , the tacho works for 4,6 or 8 cylinder application , hooking it up to one cylinder wont give me the correct reading , i have tried wiring it up to the negative side and got no response . The tacho converter is from just race parts . Unfortunately the wiring harness has been cut and i dont have any inetrument sub harnesss . Thats why i was hoping for a wiring diagram so i can trace it from the ecu . I have the motor in my farm quad and just need to adjust the tune as i have turbocharged it and need to adjust the tune ready for the dirtdrags coming up .

Hi thanks for the reply , the tacho works for 4,6 or 8 cylinder application , hooking it up to one cylinder wont give me the correct reading ,