Slim Pickens

.020 Over
Ride
2022 triple black
Looking for some knowledge, just wondering What I gain by removing the secondaries? (no matter the method) 2017 Ramair, DP outlaws, PCV soon to be dyno tuned. Many thanks in advance.

Looking for some knowledge, just wondering What I gain by removing the secondaries? (no matter the method) 2017 Ramair, DP outlaws, PCV soon to be dyno tuned. Many thanks in advance.

The answer is in your name - Slim Pickens;):p:D

On the later Roadsters and other models, you can open them up 100% using Tune ECU, as many do I believe.

I am no engineer but I reckon they are there for a reason and do not believe once opened up they cause any issues and on my Roadster will stay.

I have the same set up and removed the secondary plates completely , it certainly makes throttle response snappier and reduces the urge to fall over the handlebars on deceleration !
With the outlaws , throttle response is more akin to a two banger . Fast !

Mine are still installed and open 100 percent. Asked Hanso about this. He said no problem. Must agree works rather well.
The answer is in your name - Slim Pickens;):p:D

On the later Roadsters and other models, you can open them up 100% using Tune ECU, as many do I believe.

I am no engineer but I reckon they are there for a reason and do not believe once opened up they cause any issues and on my Roadster will stay.
Blew a 120 r Harley away. No effort at all.:whitstling::whitstling::whitstling::whitstling::whitstling::whitstling::whitstling: