R3R with Staintune Performance Exhaust Tune

R3Rider

Supercharged
Ride
2011 Triumph Rocket 3 Roadster
Hi All,

Now that I have my 2011 R3R I would like some advice from you guys as to tuning etc.

My bike is fitted with Staintune Performance exhaust system (not sure of part number) see photo, this may help identify?
I have just email the previous owner to find out if the bike had been re-mapped once this was installed (so once I have the answer I'll let you know).
I have found popping on deceleration and think this may be due to running lean based on other threads I have read? I'm no expert in this area at all which is why I am posting this.

Where do I get a cable from?
And how do I download Tune ECU?
Is this the best way to re tune the bike and ensure it is setup correctly?
And does any one have a tune for this setup? Beside the exhaust everything else is std.
I've also been running std unleaded 91.

Thanks in advance.

Jason

Attachments

• gc4992361147128745812.jpg
    gc4992361147128745812.jpg
    72.1 KB · Views: 16
Ok so i had reply from the previous owner who has told me that the tune has note been done.
I called two Triumph dealers today (Same company no secret PS is the only Melbourne Metro Dealer). One wanted to charge me $255 for loading the after market exhaust tune and the other $63.25 amazing, same company and what a difference. i have a ride this Sunday with the Triumph Owner Motorcycle Club (I'm a member is anyone else on here?) so anyway wanted to get the tune done prior.
I will get the cable for Tune ECU and do future tunes etc myself...

Didn't see your thread earlier, sorry. What you want is a good cable that's known to work - the cable isn't just a cable, it's a converter that allows the computer to talk to the bike, so it has to have the right electronics in it. A well-known and known-good cable can be had from http://www.lonelec.co.uk - I picked mine up there and mapped just fine with it.