Newbie Exhaust Question.......

John Ward

.060 Over
Ride
Rocket 3 Classic 2008
Hi Guys n Gals.... Well I'm new to Rockets and have been reading up and going out and looking at my bike as I'm not sure what mods it has.. Its a 2008 Classic and I think I have some sort of cat bypass fitted but not sure if the exhausts are standard but with slash cut ends fitted. I cant seem to find anything stamped on them, and looking up the end there are some sort of baffle plates inside and they are not straight through pipes. I've attached a couple of pix of my 3 pipe set up, and have found a pic of the cat bypass thingy I have fitted.. any info would be great thanks!
58402_bcf7c67d24e9a2596519ac856d215dc5.jpg
IMG_1243.png

IMG_0745.JPG 3827.jpeg IMG_0726.JPG
2007 + same Cat delete pipe + TOR slip-ons + factory Tune replaced by HansO and Scott.

The collector you have is a good mod just by itself.

Wana make noise and go a little faster. That's a hobby my friend. Have fun.

IMG_0745.JPG 3827.jpeg IMG_0726.JPG
2007 + same Cat delete pipe + TOR slip-ons + factory Tune replaced by HansO and Scott.

The collector you have is a good mod just by itself.

Wana make noise and go a little faster. That's a hobby my friend. Have fun.

Hi

Thanks for the replies!... I'm not too bothered about the faster bit as this beastie is fast enough for me in standard form! I just wanted a nicer exhaust tone n a bit more noise :). I have been looking at these 2 pipe shorty exhausts set ups, which come with a new bypass pipe as well, but am a little unsure if these would be too noisy? Ive done the sports bike scene here in the uk, and speed is not now my number 1 priority..a nice handling bike I can cruise on and a nice but a little louder exhaust tone. Can you modify these standard pipes by removing the baffles? Or do you lose performance by messing with the standard pipes? I wouldn't want to make a backwards move in reliability just to chase a better exhaust note.