Newbee performance question?

Buckaroo

.020 Over
Ride
2017 Triumph Rocket Roadster
I just purchased a 2017 totally stock triumph rocket. I noticed today while cruising 60 miles an hour the RPM was 2500 RPM. My Harley friends and other bike friends like to do roll-on’s from 60 or 70 miles an hour up. I’m kind of new to the horsepower versus torque performance on these bikes. My question is if I was going to do a roll-on from say 65 is it better to just accelerate in fifth gear or down shift into fourth or even third to get more RPM to take on these other bikes?

Here she is!
  1. 99466429-EC22-4302-B8AE-1ADF99DC5661.jpeg

I just purchased a 2017 totally stock triumph rocket. I noticed today while cruising 60 miles an hour the RPM was 2500 RPM. My Harley friends and other bike friends like to do roll-on’s from 60 or 70 miles an hour up. I’m kind of new to the horsepower versus torque performance on these bikes. My question is if I was going to do a roll-on from say 65 is it better to just accelerate in fifth gear or down shift into fourth or even third to get more RPM to take on these other bikes?
Thats pretty much your choice!!!! It just depends on how much you want to spank you buddies. I say this because at 2500 in fifth gear you can just roll it on and overtake you buddies Harley's with little effort. Down shifting a gear will really male them jealous. Not third gear stock you won't get much benefit two down shifts and a stock rev limit you'll be close to the limit plus the two click times. If your bike was built then well doing a burnout at 60 mph can be fun and your budies might switch to Triumph!!!!!
But the fact still remains that you do not need to she will pull just fine.