Professor

Standard Bore
Ride
1983 Honda V-65 Magna, 2023 Rocket 3 GT
I've been riding bikes for 56yrs now and starting to wind down but still have the bug. I Currently own a 1983 Honda V-65 Magna with 21k on it and purchased new. My question is looking to upgrade to a 2023 Triumph Rocket 3 GT. Is there any bad quirks about this bike that I should know of like electrical, engine, tires, ect. I'd like to hear your honest opinions before I push the button. Thank you, The Professor

Welcome from the UK.
Well, that's an interesting statement. 'starting to wind down but...' and thinking that a Rocket 3 might fit the bill. Especially surprising when you've got a more suitable wind down sled in the garage already. :)

I'm very new to the Rocket so I can't advise with a very in depth view. The only points that spring to mind are that they are heavy to push around, but once underway they are a very easy bike to ride. The engine and transmission enables a relaxed ride if you want to ride that way.
Having ridden and owned all types of bikes over the years, I would say that latest Rocket 3 is not like any other bike. Have you tried one yet?

I'm 5ft 10ins and weigh about 194lbs, I'm about to be 68 years old. I changed from my 1200 Bonnie in July 2021 as I had hip/knee ache sometimes so I thought the Rocket 3 GT would solve the problem by moving my feet forward. It has solved that problem and is a great bike. I had an ABS sensor replaced and a new starter solenoid under warranty but now I'm beginning to think it's too heavy for me moving around, parking etc. Great when on the move.

Welcome from the UK.
Well, that's an interesting statement. 'starting to wind down but...' and thinking that a Rocket 3 might fit the bill. Especially surprising when you've got a more suitable wind down sled in the garage already. :)