LAS VEGAS DAVE

Turbocharged
Ride
V8 CHOPPER, BOSS HOSS, 2015 ROCKET 3 TOURING
Hi everyone, my name is Dave and I just bought a Rocket 3 touring. I'm 73 and been steadily riding for 58 years. In the old days I owned and rode many British bikes. Triumph, BSA, Matchless, Ariel Sq 4, Vellocette, VINCENT HRD and a B model shadow, and of course many Harleys. About ten years ago I started riding V8 bikes, Boss Hoss and a V8 Chopper. I was in Montana last week on the Boss Hoss and someone crashed into me with a travel trailer. I came out pretty good with only 30 stitches in my left hand but my bike will be down for at least two months. I still have the V8 Chopper but I needed a touring bike. Five years ago I bought a Triumph T100 and was really impressed, I beat it constantly but it never broke or even leaked. I was in Los Angeles after I got out of the hospital a few days ago and I decided to stop by the Triumph dealer in Brea California. They had a new Rocket 3 on the floor and I had an empty trailer behind my truck since I dropped off the Boss Hoss at a dealers for the insurance to deal with. I ended up buying it and taking it home to Las Vegas. Today I rode it to the DMV but my left hand is still a mess and it was hard to work the clutch. I will try to give it a few more days but even at 73 years old a new bike is hard to let sit. I can't wait to get the first 500 miles n it and then see how it does on the freeway. Its quiet and it seems comfortable but with only 13 miles on it I don't have any opinions yet. I found this board so I joined. I hope to learn a lot from you guys about these bikes even before I get some miles on it. Dave

Attachments

• ROCKET 3.JPG
    ROCKET 3.JPG
    166.3 KB · Views: 1
You had a Vincent you had a Vincent and did I say you had Vincent, to hell with the rest of the bikes you had a Vincent:roll: welcome sorry to hear about your wee accident and enjoy the new bike, if I had a Boss Hoss in my stable the Rocket would never be used.