Long oval head open face helmet.

Filthy Phil

.040 Over
Ride
Rocket X
I know I need to go into a shop & try on a helmet before I buy it and I know some of you are going to say not to wear an open face helmet but I've been riding for 40 years & know all that & it's my choice.

I've got a very comfortable HJC RPHA Max for going away on trips but I'd like to replace the old open face helmet that I usually wear around town.
I was wondering if any of you have long oval shaped heads & which open face helmets you find comfortable. I've had a bit of a look on the net & found these recommendations but I'm not sure if they are available in Australia. Also in Australia in most states helmets have to have an Australian approved sticker on the back so I won't be able to buy from OS.

Shoei J Cruise
Shuberth M1
LS2 OF583

This LS2 looks cool.

View media item 10662

if Dan Akroyd comes along he can help you with the shape you are after:D does Australia not recognize DOT---SNELL or ECE helmets?

Different laws for different states.
Where I am they have to have an Australian standards sticker on them or if your head is larger than 62cm you can use a DOT or ECE but need to carry a medical certificate stating that you have a fat head.
Ridiculous isn't it.

This off the NSW Road Safety website, Helmets - Motorcyclists - Staying safe - NSW Centre for Road Safety. Seems you can buy from overseas now as long as it complies with the European standard.

Helmet standard

An approved motorcycle helmet is a protective helmet for motorcycle riders of a type that complies with:

• Australian/New Zealand Standard AS/NZS 1698:2006 Protective Helmets For Vehicle Users, as amended by Amendment No. 1 of 28 September 2007 and Amendment No. 2 of 27 May 2009; or
  • An earlier version of Australian/New Zealand Standard AS/NZS 1698 or Australian Standard 1698-1988 that was in force at the time of manufacture or importation; or