BillyIndiana

Road rash heals-Freckles grow back-Ride
Ride
2015 R3T
Great times ahead. I belong to a group (Bonnevilleamerica.com) that has a Kentucky Rally every year. We are gathering next Thursday, August 28th, in Adairville Kentucky at the Trailer of Sin for 4 days of freedom. I went last year on the America alone and did 1526 miles in 5 days.

We are heading to Nashville Tennessee on August 27th to spend a day with my Cousin and her husband.

• I have had the seat rebuilt and have a sheepskin cover.
  • I got a XL tourmaster Cruise bag for the sissy bar.
  • I have highway pegs installed
  • I have leather wraps on my grips which I love and a Go Cruise.
  • A phone mount on the handlebars.

This weekend I am going to check the tires and oil. Clean and wax the bike and set the second trip meter to 0. I expect the Rocket to perform flawlessly.

Ema my wife is going with me.

I have two questions.

1. What setting should I set the stock shocks on for a fully loaded 2 up ride?
2. Is there any other tools I should take with me other than the standard tool kit?

I promise I will have stories to tell and pictures when I get back.