Josh. Nice to meet ya.

Jsmcdorman

Standard Bore
Ride
2014 Triumph Rocket III Touring
So, I never introduced myself. My name's Josh, I'm 26, and I work in the IT field for the local hospital, RMH in Harrisonburg. So, unlike every other analyst there, I don't have a college degree. Self taught because I honestly don't believe in dropping 100k on an education to go to a school, be told exactly what I need to learn, and not use a **** thing in the real world. I've been very lucky and blessed to get into the position I have no and have a boss that when given the ultimatum of leaving the company, found me a job I love within 3 days. I am a workaholic, but the Rocket 3 has helped me overcome that. I got a 2014 Rocket Touring and I absolutely love it! I'm naturally a big guy, 6'4 and 320 pounds, who was going to go play college ball for JMU, Richmond, or UVA but after two surgeries on my ankle I made a life decision that I look back on and love what I did. I walked away. I shattered my ankle and when I say shattered I'm not exaggerating. Completely broken, ligaments torn, and barely able to walk. However in a game situation the adrenaline is pumping so of course you play on it. Needless to say my doctor actually told me he could brace it up to get through the season or take the surgery. I would like to walk when I'm an old man so it was a no brainier. JMU withdrew the offer, Richmond was going to give me a partial, and UVA wanted me to come on as a walk on, play a year and depending on how it did, would give me a scholarship. Wasn't worth it. Biking has been that thing that lets me just go out and enjoy life. I started on a Suzuki c50t but it just wasn't enough for me. I went to the local triumph dealer and they put me on a Thunderbird. That was a nice ride except for one tiny thing. It felt smaller than my c50t. My legs were cramped and just uncomfortable. Hence when they introduced me to a brand new 2014 Rocket 3 Touring. Been on the lot for 2 years and nobody bought it