I wouldn't say this common but certainly an issue

bebsy

Finicky
Ride
2006 Triumph R3
I will cut to the chase and upon reinstalling the coils I mananaged to drop one of the 10mm bolt I heard it hit the headers and that was the last normally I won't give up till I find it but to no avail eager to get finished and try it out I replaced it with a spare and thought no more of it untill!!!! I'd been heading out 45 to some nice big sweepers about 15min in and on approach the rear brake pedal was solid I took that bend like I was on a pennyfarthing doing an inverted wheelie... when I got back home and I did tha I removed the cover off the brake pedal the bolt had dropped in below the pedal pic enclosed

Screenshot_20210223_194059_com.android.gallery3d.jpg

Definitely a "Brown trouser" moment I'm sure. Good reminder for everyone.it only takes one time to think it'll never happen to me. I've been working around military aircraft for 30+ yrs and to me it's just 2nd nature, no job is done until all parts and tools are accounted for.

Definitely a "Brown trouser" moment I'm sure. Good reminder for everyone.it only takes one time to think it'll never happen to me. I've been working around military aircraft for 30+ yrs and to me it's just 2nd nature, no job is done until all parts and tools are accounted for.
My son a&p he is a rookie but that code he follows, he was trained by sugar bears and pops

im thinking you had mentioned before avionics ?

Never again bebsy that could have ended it. But, no harm no foul, just never again. thanks for sharing it may just save someone’s bacon