I rode a new Streetglide

juice_man_86

.060 Over
Ride
2015 Rocket III Roadster
I have this friend I've been riding with for about 3 years now. He started riding the same bike I owned at the time. I had a 2013 Yamaha Stryker. I told him what I liked and disliked about the bike. He took my views into his decision and bought a used 2011 Stryker. He seemed to really enjoy it. But he looking at finding a decent full fairing and a set of hard bags. I suggested looking at a different style of bike. So he did. But he still didn't buy the right style. He bought a 2015 Suzuki M109R. I thought it was a fantastic bike. Great power. But after spending several thousand on pipes, junk hard bags, and a well made fairing, he still wasn't happy.
At this time, I bought my 2015 Rocket Roadster. I love it. Everything about it. We rode to the dealer I purchased it at to drop off some paperwork. They also happen to be a Harley Davidson dealer. He started checking out the bikes, including the Triumps. He told me he was thinking about the Streetglide. I see his point of view. It had everything he wanted. Hard bags, a well designed fairing, and the name. He drank the kool-aid and bought it. He's had it for a couple months now and I finally decided to take it for a ride. He keeps bragging about how it's the best handling bike he ever had. And how nice it is. Blah blah blah. So yesterday I asked him to switch bikes for the last 10 miles home.