jkmccoy51

.020 Over
Hi everyone. I am a small animal veterinarian in SE Oklahoma. I've had my Rocket for about 18 months. I sometimes visit the .com site and was told that I should come here too. The cat delete/D&D exhaust are the only mods to my 07 Classic. I guess the seat with the driver's backrest (no idea what its called) and bags are mods but I really ordered the 07 classic tourer but preferred the black engine and the dealer was nice enough to switch all the accessories of the tourer onto a classic frame/engine. I just ordered Tuneboy with the intention of doing the K&N triple filter mod, but as my mechanical skills are lacking, may be getting over my head.
Glad to be here.

Welcome aboard, Captain. From the home of the Savages, eh? Oh, they probably can't call themselves that any more due to the NCAA. I'm originally from down the road south of you on 78 in Bonham. Still go back to see my parents on occasion. Will be there Easter weekend. There's an R3T stationed in Bonham owned by a Phy Asst who goes by Swordpoint on the .com site. You might want to touch base with him.

Welcome aboard, Captain. From the home of the Savages, eh? Oh, they probably can't call themselves that any more due to the NCAA. I'm originally from down the road south of you on 78 in Bonham. Still go back to see my parents on occasion. Will be there Easter weekend. There's an R3T stationed in Bonham owned by a Phy Asst who goes by Swordpoint on the .com site. You might want to touch base with him.

Ha, Ha, Yeah they are called the "Savage Storm" these days. :rolleyes: Are Native Americans really offended by sport team names? I live in the capital of the Choctaw nation and I've never heard anyone complain. If you're bringing your bike, let me know. I'd love to see it, and maybe get some firsthand advice on how not to screw my bike up.

Welcome to the site.

That was a very nice dealer who did the swap for you. I personally prefer the silver gray engine color.