imcool

Supercharged
Ride
Rocket 3R 2022
Hello All,
I found this air filter from DNA which is reusable and adds 5more HP to rocket3r 2022.
xKgAUR6.png

DNA ROCKET AIR FILTER WEBSITE

Now, I am considering following options as I already have werkes exhaust installed.

Option 1- Werkes + DNA Filter + Penner map to ECU
Option 2- Werkes + DNA filter + Stock ECU/no changes at all
Option 3- Werkes + Stock air filter + Stock ECU

Some people are telling that after werkes exhaust engine is already running lean and if I change to that DNA AIR filter then engine will become leaner and I need to buy a tune to fix this.

Another person told me that ROcket3R 2022 has Euro5 emissions standard to motorcyle ecu will learn by itself.

I have limited knowledge about engines so I am confused, Can you help me out here? I want to go with option # 1 but I don't know pros and cons :(

Thankyou!!

Last edited:
Penner’s tune is for a stock Rocket. I believe he said the high end fueling in the stock tune was ok. So if you remove the biggest restriction to the flow, the cat, it follows that you need to compensate with more fuel.

The fueling in Penner’s tune is the same as stock above 42% throttle position. The derestriction of the electronic throttle is independent of fueling. Penner has also limited the use of the narrow band O2 sensor (closed loop) to throttle position less than 3.6% except at rpm less than 900, so it’s not a problem for dyno tuning a PCV with the O2 sensor installed.

Hello All,
I found this air filter from DNA which is reusable and adds 5more HP to rocket3r 2022.
xKgAUR6.png

DNA ROCKET AIR FILTER WEBSITE

Now, I am considering following options as I already have werkes exhaust installed.

Option 1- Werkes + DNA Filter + Penner map to ECU
Option 2- Werkes + DNA filter + Stock ECU/changes at all
Option 3- Werkes + Stock air filter + Stock ECU