Darkside converted.....

Namikuz

Rev'em high, Rev'em HARD!!!
Ride
2005 R3
I CUT the junk Metzler off the wheel from my '05 classic.
On went a 245/50-16 Sumitomo HTR4.
So much better than that worn flat, brick hard, (dot dated 2809) doughnut 240/50-16.
I've had the HTR4 on hopped up turbo cars and they work well.....so why not the Rocket!
And I like it.
Took about 20 miles to get use to certain nuances' of the darker side of motorcycling, but not an issue.
I, commung from a long sport bike back ground, starting in the early 80s', this cruiser stuff is not my norm....
This.... I like, thrust EVERYWHERE!!!! AND comfort.
The tire milage, well, I travel 50 miles one way to work and Ironbutt on a regular basis, tire life is an issue.
This should solve that problem!!!!!
Next... DOUBLE dark side...
AND FOR THE NAY SAYERS!!!!
I am a Proto type test/build tech and have been involved with tire testing for G.M.N.A.O. as well as for Roush Technoliges.... I know what tires do. There is a reason car tires have a 6 ply cap and motorcycles don't.
Bike tires WILL NOT pass car tire testing programs.
Also, I'm not out looking for maximum lean angle....just a great ride!!!!!
1497109713968-1498241213.jpg

I am a Proto type test/build tech and have been involved with tire testing for G.M.N.A.O. as well as for Roush Technoliges.... I know what tires do. There is a reason car tires have a 6 ply cap and motorcycles don't.
Bike tires WILL NOT pass car tire testing programs.

Interesting Namikuz.
I spent ten years in Research & Development Engineering, so (Excuse me if I'm not asking the obvious) why is it that car tyres have a 6 ply cap and bike tyres do not ?
And why don't bike tyres pass car tyre tests ?
Just interested.

Last edited by a moderator: