Cycle Sounds 3 speaker installation help needed

sparrow

.020 Over
Ride
2011 Rocket 3 Roadster and 2004 Honda 1300 VTX
Hey fellas. Looking for info on installing Cycle Sounds 3 speakers on a roadster. I replied earlier today to a related thread asking what a member has done to install these but the webmaster closed it because it was an old thread. (It's still relevant and I was hoping to hear from the original poster) Anyway, I just received Cycle Sounds 3 speakers but am having problems with the installation. There's a constant loud noise when hooked up through headlights and there's no kill switch to turn the speakers off so I don't trust leaving them hooked up directly to the battery. Can someone point me in the right direction. A relay switch, accessory line? I'm not good with this stuff and could use a hand. What do I need to order to make this work without killing my battery. Thanks! Cheers from Cape Breton, Nova Scotia.

Get in touch with @DEcosse ...he is the electrical guru around here and since there are a bunch of ways to do what you are asking he can probably point you in the direction of the best one

Wow - that is bizarre R3Tex - I was already in middle of reply when alert came up and saw you had tagged me!

... Looking for info on installing Cycle Sounds 3 speakers on a roadster.

Is this what you have?
http://www.cyclesounds.com/series-3-premium-amplified-speaker-kit-universal-metric.html

What are you using for the music source?

... There's a constant loud noise when hooked up through headlights and there's no kill switch to turn the speakers off so I don't trust leaving them hooked up directly to the battery. ...

If you have connected to the headlight, power, then it will not be on when ignition is off.
However also note that if you switch to high beam while riding, it will power off!