MiniSuperDuke

.040 Over
Ride
2016 Rocket
When is Carpenter gonna post up info on his turbo kit?

I'm looking to buy another bike and mod it. Don't know if I'll limit search to 2013 because of ecu issues or get a newer one but looking for 250 hp plus.

I know about the n/a motor only options, would like to know more about turbo.

Well the TTS blower kits are probably very strong and reliable at this point in time, they even have the bigger headers now to go with the kits. And Carpenter wants to be second to none, so they will probably do their homework until their kits provide a daily commuter with 400+ hp and without turbo lag. Not the easiest of all challenges.

I talked to Bob a month or so ago, he finally got back to his prototype and finished it after letting it lie a couple years. He said it was such a PITA that he wasn't sure he wanted to do another. I've been meaning to call him back, I'll let you know what he says, I've been bugging him for over 3 years, LOL. I don't want to piss him off, so I try to only call about every 6 months.
What sucks is that I had the money back then, but I only work about half time these days, money is tighter now.

I talked to Bob a month or so ago, he finally got back to his prototype and finished it after letting it lie a couple years. He said it was such a PITA that he wasn't sure he wanted to do another. I've been meaning to call him back, I'll let you know what he says, I've been bugging him for over 3 years, LOL. I don't want to piss him off, so I try to only call about every 6 months.
What sucks is that I had the money back then, but I only work about half time these days, money is tighter now.
WELL its come down to so many Rocket owners wanting the Turbo kit that will produce unlimited HP for the RIDER that wants the ultimate street monster that will whip anything and still be an everday rider so several ROCKET owners want one myself included the TURBO can make all the power you could want or use .