Arkansas Rocket

.040 Over
Well its been almost a month and half and my bike, a 2006 Rocket, is still at the dealership for a bad ignition switch. Still no part and no idea when the part will get here. All the dealer is telling me that the part is held up in customs somewhere.

As you can imagine this is leaving a very bad taste in my mouth about Triumph motorcycles. So much a bad taste that I have been looking at other bikes recently which I have never done before in the 6 years that I have owned my Rocket. I really don't know what my options are as far as get the igintion switch to my dealership. Maybe they should be doing more but you know how the government works, slow as hell. This should be a pretty common part to be stocked over here somewhere with all the failures that have occured on the earlier Rockets.

In the meantime I'm looking at other bikes to satisfy me as I need to be riding a bike.

Well its been almost a month and half and my bike, a 2006 Rocket, is still at the dealership for a bad ignition switch. Still no part and no idea when the part will get here. All the dealer is telling me that the part is held up in customs somewhere.

As you can imagine this is leaving a very bad taste in my mouth about Triumph motorcycles. So much a bad taste that I have been looking at other bikes recently which I have never done before in the 6 years that I have owned my Rocket. I really don't know what my options are as far as get the igintion switch to my dealership. Maybe they should be doing more but you know how the government works, slow as hell. This should be a pretty common part to be stocked over here somewhere with all the failures that have occured on the earlier Rockets.

In the meantime I'm looking at other bikes to satisfy me as I need to be riding a bike.
Kim, you have all the right to be mad, buy you a different bike and give me the rocket i will do the suffering for you, hey what friends are for?:D