Aging road racer. Used to race triumph 650s highly modified. Interested in rocket 2010 mods power

Ricwal

Standard Bore
Ride
Rocket three roadster 2010
Interested in any mods that will increase power weight loss and handling. So far. Deltran 480cca loses11 pounds. Removed butterflies from throttle bodies. Power better above 5000 in high gears. Would lie to lose exhaust system weight an a reliable retune to go with it.

Welcome mate , im only learning myself so im no expert , more a interested tinkerer , seems intake , exhaust and a good ECU map can make very decent power gains on the Rocket.
Im sure some other members will be along soon and share their knowledge with you , here's a good starting point

http://www.carpenterracing.com/sbp_TRIII.htm

Welcome to the forums.

You'll find there is a lot of power left untapped in the stock setup.
The first thing I suggest is go get a TuneECU cable from amazon, and install the tune from the TuneECU modified triumph tunes called R3R_Slip, it will give you full power in gears 1-3 (at the moment yours is likely restricted).
Check out Reband and CES for exhaust, there are others, and there is a lot on this board about all of them including dynos for most.
Weight loss is like any other bike, the first 20-30 lb are easy, after that requires creativity or money for the most part.
You could get taller shocks in the back, not terribly expensive and will add some ground clearance as well as provide preload/rebound adjustment.

Interested in any mods that will increase power weight loss and handling. So far. Deltran 480cca loses11 pounds. Removed butterflies from throttle bodies. Power better above 5000 in high gears. Would lie to lose exhaust system weight an a reliable retune to go with it.