which tuneboy tune

Discussion in 'Rocket Performance' started by FTL40, Oct 3, 2007.

  1. FTL40

    FTL40 Standard Bore

    Country:
    United States
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Mass.
    i will have my tuneboy in a day or 2 and want to know which tune to use, as of now all i have done is the thunderbike exhaust (which has its own cat delete). which tune would be the best?

    Frank
  2. 3ngin33r1

    3ngin33r1 .020 Over

    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kingston, WA
    Take a look in the Trading Tunes section.
  3. Pig9r

    Pig9r Turbocharged

    Messages:
    4,926
    Likes Received:
    117
    Trophy Points:
    563
    Location:
    Kansas City, MO USA
    In the trading tunes section I would use the stevereddynotune. If you get popping on decel try the smoothdecel or smoothdecel2 tunes.
  4. FTL40

    FTL40 Standard Bore

    Country:
    United States
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Mass.
    thanks, i was reading through the tunes and so many are similiar i was not sure which would actually be better. i'll try that out. thanks.

    Frank
  5. HeR3tic

    HeR3tic Turbocharged

    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    548
    Location:
    Heart of Dixie (Alabama)
    if, likely so, you have a decel popping take a look at: http://www.r3owners.net/showthread.php?t=1804

    The closed loop condition that P9r refers to,
    can be thwarted. The TuneBoy NOW enables you to remove the check mark along side of "O2 Sensor Fitted" [Edit>Tune Constants]. Doing so has eliminated any relearning by the ECM for my bike.
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2007
  6. FTL40

    FTL40 Standard Bore

    Country:
    United States
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Mass.
    ok sounds good. now i have a problem where i cannot get the ecu seriel. it just gave me fffffff. anyone have nay thoughts on this? i have chose a tune for it, i got no error messages just fffffffff.

    Frank
  7. Pig9r

    Pig9r Turbocharged

    Messages:
    4,926
    Likes Received:
    117
    Trophy Points:
    563
    Location:
    Kansas City, MO USA
    Is the light on the cable flickering fast, flashing steady or on constant?
  8. Pig9r

    Pig9r Turbocharged

    Messages:
    4,926
    Likes Received:
    117
    Trophy Points:
    563
    Location:
    Kansas City, MO USA
    Also double check that you have the correct comm port selected for the cable and make sure you installed the USB to serial cable driver.
  9. FTL40

    FTL40 Standard Bore

    Country:
    United States
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Mass.
    i thought i did install it correctly. the light flickers. and the only option it gave me was com 4. i will try it again and see if it works

    Frank
  10. Pig9r

    Pig9r Turbocharged

    Messages:
    4,926
    Likes Received:
    117
    Trophy Points:
    563
    Location:
    Kansas City, MO USA
    Try plugging the cable into each of the USB ports on the computer you are using.
Similar Threads
Forum Title Date
Rocket Performance Questions: Tuneboy, TuneECU, PC5, and Carpenter Nov 2, 2013
Rocket Performance Tuneboy Pods but no tune Sep 25, 2012
Rocket Performance Predator/Tuneboy combo questions May 1, 2011
Rocket Performance TuneBoy Power Commander PC3 emulation differences Oct 14, 2009
Rocket Performance Tuneboy on stock bike May 1, 2009

Share This Page