throttle response over 4k

bbach

.020 Over
Ride
2014 Rocket III Roadster
I'm totally new to Triumph. Love my Rocket 3 so far but unhappy with the throttle. Seems like there is very little left at the higher end of the rpms. My little Yamaha FJR just kept shooting up the higher the revs I gave it. I loved the feel of that. I have the tuneecu app on my android and a cable on the way. Questions:

1. Do I need to update drivers for the cable on an android as I would for a laptop?
2. Is there a map I can download to improve throttle response throughout the rpm spectrum and increase hp and torque as well?

I do understand the possibility of voiding the warranty so those warnings are not necessary. I'm a big boy (well kind of old and skinny actually) and I take responsibility for all my own actions.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am pretty new to the tuneecu world as well. I had a power commander V on my Harley, which I played with only a little. Once I had a map installed for my big bore kit, I pretty much left it alone.

Hope this has not been asked too many times. It's always a risk when you first join a forum.

Thanks!!!

The power mods that you do in the ECU wont really amount to a lot...
The single biggest improvement would be replacing the exhaust system (The Whole lot) with a CES or Reband or Carpenter.
Exhaust + Air Filters + Tune should give you 160hp+.....
LET HER BREATH ----
Reband
20130607_153115.jpg
20130607_153421.jpg

I kind of like the stock exhaust. Definitely not seeking louder. I'll have to think about what I can do with power later. Maybe my goal right now is to improve the overall throttle feel. Am I the only one that feels the rocket kind of craps out over 4,000 rpm, especially in the lower gears? Too new of a bike yet for me to really stretch it out. Still breaking it in. But as I begin to take it up there, it just seems like I should just shift about 3500 - 4000 to really keep this thing in it's power band.