Rick Morris

"Have you seen Junior's grades?"
Ride
2011 Rocket III Roadster
Good day, I am a newbie to the R3R but not to Triumph. I have mostly have had H-D and Kawasaki. I did have a 1970 TR6 and a 73 T140 Bonny. I cant really say I miss those 2 Triumphs. I purchased a 2011 R3R on March and I cant say enough about it. It is probably my favorite all around big muscle bike I have owned to date.
I live on Cape Cod so if there are other Eastern, MA and Rhode Island guys let me know.
The R3R is a bike I have admired for many years and when this on came up for short money I jumped on it. I took it for a quick ride on a very cold day and at that moment I knew I was buying it. I cannot believe the torque this bike has stock. But I know it has more power available and that is why I have joined this forum.I have used V&H pipes & fuelpaks and K&N filters in the past with H-D and Kawai with great success.
I love the look of the factory exhaust and want to keep that look. I definitely want to get as much power out of this bike as I can with out sacrificing the factory appearance as well as my bank account. I know it takes $$$ to get power so I will more than likely have to make excuses for the funds spent to my lovely bride. But that is a fight I am willing to have for increased performance.
I see threads about the Triumph TORs and using either K & N pods or the Ram Air kits. I prefer K & N and I will need a good tune.
I am new to using a Lap Top to tune an ECU but I am eager to learn. I see a lot of information on re mapping and uploads etc... and would love to get some or all of your advice.
My goal is more power and torque with out sacrificing street ability and over all use. I would love to get the best air flow/ air filters and exhaust set up and figure out the tune as I figure out how to down load the Tune Ecu stuff and then figure out the correct mapping.
I know I am not the only one trying to do this too. So I thank you in advance and appreciate your input.